People's Town Hall with (or without ) Rep. Doug LaMalfa

Join Butte County residents Sunday, March 19th, from 6pm-9pm at the Chico Women’s Club (592 E. 3rd St, Chico) for a town hall-style meeting to discuss issues relevant to our District and find solutions.

Light refreshments will be provided, or bring your own. This event is not sponsored by any political party and is entirely the effort of citizens demanding action.

People of all political stripes are tired of waiting on Washington and Sacramento. Whether it’s water, infrastructure, jobs, immigration, education or health care, we live with the consequences of political deadlock.

Politicians offer us empty promises while lining their pockets with subsidies and corporate cash. We will overcome these challenges by giving voice to all concerns and developing people-centered solutions that respect our ideological differences. We hope to facilitate workable solutions to our community’s most pressing problems.     

We are conducting an online poll to brainstorm the issues that we care about the most. The poll will close Thursday, March 16th. In a series of facilitated open dialogue meetings, we will develop and deliver solutions that represent the will of the people to Congressman LaMalfa.

To find the poll, visit or vote in the Facebook poll here, add new topics, agree or disagree which deserve to be one of the four topics we will discuss.

Volunteers are also needed. If interested please visit: to sign up.


March 19, 2017 at 6pm - 9pm
Chico Women's Club
592 E 3rd St
Chico, CA 95928
United States
Google map and directions
Tom M Lando Donald Whitehead Ryan Patrick Laine Barbara Abbott-Richmond David Mosier Jay Coughlin Clara Buchholtz Lura C Kilpatric Donna Speer Graden Allen Harthorn Whitney Stevens Dianne Staller Christy Barker Angela Lombardi Ashley Williams Cathy Small Tuttle Michele Doyle Sharon LoMonaco Judi Casamajor Zachary Pedersen Rachel Frost Lori Stevens Pamm Larry Mona Martine Deborah Cochran Glass Sadie Rose Mary Gardner Alec Binyon Christina Marie Sheri Sanders Nix Heath Mansell Megan Brown Danielle Reynolds Tam Le Katie Peterson Terri L. Brown Ann Steckel Larry D. Halstead Elaina McReynolds Sophia Rivers Jana Travis Lauren Mullarkey Beth Burton Ginny Gilmore Brown Caitlin Schwerin Dana Nix Christine Wilder Kirk Draper
See who else is RSVPing:
Denise Culley
Carrie Rauch
Joni Stellar
Sarah Roena Lerda
Donna Shivers Vega
Kamie Loeser
Karen McIntyre
Florin Barnhart
Michele Bechard
Linda Barker
Larry Searson
Tamara Dorfman
Aaron Dubin
Serine Dion
Marilyn Mowdy
Marne Bass
Andrew Holley
Kathy Bosco Carlise
Sisarie Sherry
Tom M Lando
Donald Whitehead
Ryan Patrick Laine
Barbara Abbott-Richmond
David Mosier
Jay Coughlin
Clara Buchholtz
Lura C Kilpatric
Donna Speer Graden
Allen Harthorn
Whitney Stevens

Will you come?

or Text CHICO_OLD2 to +15304293033 to RSVP


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Denise Culley
    rsvped 2017-03-14 21:43:12 -0700
  • Carrie Rauch
    rsvped 2017-03-14 21:43:09 -0700
  • Joni Stellar
    rsvped 2017-03-14 21:43:04 -0700
  • Sarah Roena Lerda
    rsvped 2017-03-13 21:27:38 -0700
  • Donna Shivers Vega
    rsvped 2017-03-13 21:27:37 -0700
  • Kamie Loeser
    rsvped 2017-03-13 21:27:36 -0700
  • Karen McIntyre
    rsvped 2017-03-13 21:27:34 -0700
  • Florin Barnhart
    rsvped 2017-03-13 21:27:30 -0700
  • Michele Bechard
    rsvped 2017-03-08 21:35:59 -0800
  • Linda Barker
    rsvped 2017-03-08 21:35:51 -0800
  • Larry Searson
    rsvped 2017-03-08 21:35:50 -0800
  • Tamara Dorfman
    rsvped 2017-03-08 21:35:24 -0800
  • Aaron Dubin
    rsvped 2017-03-07 21:40:20 -0800
  • Serine Dion
    rsvped 2017-03-06 21:33:21 -0800
  • Marilyn Mowdy
    rsvped 2017-03-06 21:32:54 -0800
  • Marne Bass
    rsvped 2017-03-05 21:34:35 -0800
  • Andrew Holley
    rsvped 2017-03-04 21:29:09 -0800
  • Kathy Bosco Carlise
    rsvped 2017-03-04 21:28:54 -0800
  • Sisarie Sherry
    rsvped 2017-03-03 21:34:43 -0800
  • Tom M Lando
    rsvped 2017-03-03 21:34:35 -0800
  • Donald Whitehead
    rsvped 2017-03-03 21:34:25 -0800
  • Ryan Patrick Laine
    rsvped 2017-03-02 21:55:36 -0800
  • Barbara Abbott-Richmond
    rsvped 2017-03-02 21:55:09 -0800
  • David Mosier
    rsvped 2017-03-01 21:44:46 -0800
  • Jay Coughlin
    rsvped 2017-03-01 21:44:40 -0800
  • Clara Buchholtz
    rsvped 2017-03-01 21:44:36 -0800
  • Lura C Kilpatric
    rsvped 2017-03-01 21:44:32 -0800
  • Donna Speer Graden
    rsvped 2017-03-01 21:44:28 -0800
  • Allen Harthorn
    rsvped 2017-03-01 21:44:25 -0800
  • Whitney Stevens
    rsvped 2017-03-01 21:44:17 -0800